119TH MGA AMATEUR CHAMPIONSHIP



Olympic Hills Golf Club, Eden Prairie, MN Monday-Wednesday, July 18-20, 2022 <u>EXEMPT PLAYERS</u>

- A. Past Champions (Previous 5 years) 2017: Dave Carothers, Wild Marsh GC 2018: Van Holmgren, Baker National GC 2019: Clay Kucera, Chaska Town Course 2020: Frankie Capan, North Oaks GC 2021: Derek Hitchner, Minikahda Club
- B. 2021 MGA Amateur (Top 15 & Ties): Derek Hitchner, Minikahda Club Caleb VanArragon, Bunker Hills Andrew Israelson, The Vintage at Staples Lucas Johnson, Meadows GC Nate Adams, Rush Creek GC Van Holmgren, Pioneer Creek GC Sam Foust, Edina CC Chris Swenson, Pebble Lake GC Bryce Hanstad, Olympic Hills GC Brady Madsen, Hawk Creek CC Jack Johnson, Chaska Town Course Trey Fessler, Albion Ridges GC Ben Sigel, Windsong Farm Ian Meyer, Windsong Farm Justin Burleson, Mendakota CC
- C. MGA Players' Championship (Past two champions, last year's runner-up and current semifinalists)
 2020 Cecil Belisle, Mississippi Natl. GC
 2021 Max Tylke, Legends Club Mike Christensen, Northland CC
 2022 TBD (Current Semifinalists-4)
- D. 2021 MGA Players of the Year (Junior, Regular and Senior) Sam Baker, Cloquet CC Derek Hitchner, The Minikahda Club Tim Peterson, Forest Hills GC
- E. 2021 MGA Four-Ball Champions Nick Jarrett, Somerby GC Matt Norgaard, Somerby GC
- F. 2021 Minnesota State Open (Amateurs placing in the top 12 + ties) Cecil Belisle, Red Wing GC Derek Hitchner, The Minikahda Club Ben Greve, Olympic Hills GC Frankie Capan, North Oaks GC Jon DuToit, Chaska Town Course Trey Fessler, Albion Ridges GC

Caleb VanArragon, Bunker Hills GC Tristan Nelko, Windsong Farm Andrew Israelson, The Vintage at Staples Lincoln Johnson, Chaska Town Course

- G. 2022 Minnesota State Senior Open (Low Am & Ties): TBD
- H. 2021 MGA Senior Amateur Champion John Brellenthin, The Minikahda Club
- I. 2022 MGA Mid-Players' Champion TBD
- J. 2022 MGA Senior Players' Champion TBD
- K. 2021 MN State Junior Boys' Champion Mason Roloff, TPC Twin Cities
- L. 2021 MPGA Public Links Champion Trent Peterson, Fountain Valley GC
- M. 2022 MPGA Mid-Pub Links Champion TBD
- N. 2021 MGA Player Points (Top 15 & ties) Derek Hitchner. The Minikahda Club Trent Peterson, Fountain Valley GC Van Holmgren, Baker National GC Max Tylke, Legends Club Cecil Belisle, Mississippi National GL Troy Johnson, Edinburgh USA Caleb VanArragon, Bunker Hills GC Nate Adams, Medina G&CC Gunnar Broin, Chaska TC Frankie Capan, North Oaks GC Andrew Israelson, The Vintage at Staples Ben Greve, Olympic Hills GC Justin Burleson, Mendakota CC Ryan Conn, Alexandria GC Trey Fessler, Riverwood National GC
- **O. 2021 MGA Mid-Amateur** (Top 3 & Ties) Trent Peterson, Fountain Valley GC Troy Johnson, Edinburgh USA Justin Burleson, Mendakota CC
- P. 2022 MGA Player Points (Top 5 & Ties as of July 1, 2022)
- **Q. Host Club Exemptions** (2) TBD